The SACLAP registrar has announced that the 2017-2021 Council was inaugurated on Friday 20 October 2017. At this meeting the office bearers were decided upon. ILASA wishes to congratulate the following council members and wishes them all the best in their new official positions

SACLAP Presidential appointments;

Thabo Munyai – President

Frans van Wyk – Vice President

Registration Committee:

Elise van Staden (Chair Person)

Willie Mothowamodimo

Finance Committee:

Thabo Munyai

Francis Nzama (Chair Person)

Education Committee:

Gregory Mofokeng

Frans van Wyk (Chair Person)

Francis Nzama

Professional Practice Committee:

Ralene Fischer

Herman de Lange

Edward Hutamo (Chair Person)

The Registration Committee will have two sub-committees namely the Landscape Architectural Registration Committee and the Landscape Management Committee. All the committees will now be constituted to begin work in earnest soonest. If you would like to volunteer to assist on any of these committees please email Bernadette Vollmer at

The Registrar’s Office will as of 1 November 2017 be capacitated as follows:

Cecilia Chinga joins SACLAP as the new Registrar, and Phindile Tsepetsi will be her assistant. With this newly appointed full time staff SACLAP is sure to move forward in leaps and bounds. Bernadette Vollmer will hand over and phase out by 15 December 2017, where after she will assist with the Registration Processes.

As of 1 October 2017 the Registrar’s Office moved to new office space availed by the CBE at no charge, for which SACLAP is very grateful. Many thanks CBE! The postal and address of the secretariat remain unchanged, the new physical address of SACLAP is:

169 Corobay Ave,
Block A
2nd FloorWaterkloof Glen
Tel: 087 980 9846